WOW! PROpenMic is amazing! It is a social network where students, faculty and PR professionals can connect and learn from one another. It’s like Facebook, in the sense where you can update your profile, add friends, upload pictures and videos.

PROpenMic has many features, but I am going to share my top 3 favorite things about the website.

1. The job and internship tab is very beneficial to college undergraduates and graduate students.  PROpenMic provides links to indeed.com and jobster.com. The website also provides a “TwitJobSearch” that maps out jobs in North America, Europe, East Asia and Africa.

2. PROpenMic allows you to share videos with one another.

The first video I watched called “Selinah Has Aids” caught  my attention because the heading states that it is Persuasive, Creative, Worth Your Time. You can also watch the video on YouTube.  It is sad, but very touching.

3. Participate in all of the events!

The events are conferences and workshops that take place all over the world. PROpenMic provides places, dates of when the conferences take place. The conferences and workshops offer information about pubic relations, social media, networking and blogging. They provide you with helpful tips that can help your company capture the attention of its audience.

PROpenMic also offers webinar events. A webinar is used to conduct live meetings or presentations over the internet.

I have to say, there is only one thing I don’t like about PROpenMic. In my opinion the main page is very cluttered.  There is so much going on that it was a little overbearing when I first created my account.

Even though the main page is a little overwhelming,  I am able to explore the site and learn more about the PR world! I will definitely visit PROpenMic often!

