I would have never guessed in a million years that 16-year-old Justin Bieber would be the most popular person being searched on Google! People really aren’t joking around when they say they have “Bieber Fever!”

The Business Insider article claims, “Justin Bieber has outranked the search words “China,” “Jesus,” and “boobs” in the last year.”

I guess it’s not surprising that Bieber is so popular on the internet, because not only does he have  millions of fans but most of these fans are teens and young adults, who are the main users of social media sites. Beiber and his managers know what they’re doing.

Bieber is constantly updating his Twitter account, so that his fans can stay updated on what’s going on in his life.

When I was in fourth and fifth grade I remember being obsessed with NSYNC! Justin Timberlake and JC Chasez were my two favorites out of the band. If social media had been really popular at the time I would have searched them 24/7.

My favorite song by NYSNC was “Bye, Bye, Bye.”

I know that the Backstreet Boys and NYSNC were always battling to be the most popular boy band, but NYSNC definitely won in my eyes!

