The social media websites that I use are Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Skype. I use Facebook to share pictures, create invites to groups for parties and events, and stay connected with my friends and family.

I love that Facebook makes it easy to send a message and reach large amounts of people quickly.  I am always inviting people to join groups, especially when my sorority is hosting an event to create awareness and raise money for Ronald McDonald House Charities.

My Facebook has also helped me keep in touch with friends from high school and my family members while being away at college.  It can be challenging to have phone conversations with so many people because I am so busy.  There just isn’t enough time in the day to talk on the phone for hours.

The easy way that I stay connected with my friends and family is by exchanging messages back and forth. By looking through my pictures, they can all see the fun that I’m having at Florida Southern.

Skype is another way that I communicate with my friends and family. I mainly use it to talk to my cousins in Israel because I don’t get to visit often. It is nice to be able to see them on the computer!

I recently made a Twitter account, but I don’t tweet often because I don’t ever know what to say.  I love to follow celebrities like the Kardashian sisters, Chelsea Handler, Lauren Conrad and Ellen DeGeneres!  I follow one NBA basketball team, the Orlando Magic and a couple companies like HSN, Bravo TV and People Magazine. I want to learn more about Twitter and what it has to offer because it is becoming more popular everyday.

I found this video on YouTube about Twitter sweeping the nation. It’s pretty funny, so be sure to check it out!

I use YouTube to listen to music and watch entertaining videos that people post. Whenever I am on YouTube I’ll look through the “most popular” videos that are under the entertainment and music section, but that’s about it.

